Truck Month Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it The Jayhawks Tile Wearable Technology Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Gifts for Mom to look and feel great Mother's Day Gifts Shop now Amazon Gift Card Offer ctstrph2 ctstrph2 ctstrph2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl ReadyRide Bikes from Diamondback


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 21, 2011
You probably got to this pan by searching "deep lasagna pan" and you're in the right place.

This is a well-made pan of reasonably heavy-guage stainless steel. The handles are solidly attached, and unlike most fold-down handles these leave a gap between pan and handle which makes grabbing them with pot-holders much easier.

Even after seeing the picture and reading the description I was surprised by the scale of this pan. If you want a deeper pan than this for lasagna, you're going to have to go with commercial steam table pans, and I can't see why anyone would bother.

Things to be aware of:

-The sides are straight, so getting the first piece out of the pan will be a challenge.

-You'd better have a bunch of people to feed or really like leftovers!

-The handles attach in a way that makes it tricky to cover with plastic wrap or foil and still carry it by the handles. (I'd subtract 1/4 star since you'll almost always want to do that.)

-You'll need to use a thermometer to check for internal temperature with this bad boy. Don't trust the recipe for baking time.

-The handles have lots of places for food to get trapped, so cleaning won't be easy if you do manage to boil over or spill. (Another -1/4 star if I could)
0Comment|28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2012
Used the pan last night. The pan is made in China and is made of heavy gauge steel. The steel is not as heavy as all clad products but it serves the purpose. I used and entire box of lasagna noodles and there was still room for another layer in the pan. The only thing I did not like about the pan was the noodles did not fit into the pan width wise with out being cut. The pan when filled must have weighed over 20 pounds. With all of that stuff in a pan the cook time was increased by about 30 minutes.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2013
I purchased this pan to hold Emeril's manly man lasagna and it worked perfectly! The interior height of this pan is 4-1/2" so you can create an extremely deep lasagna. The highly polished heavy stainless steel makes it easy to slide the pieces up and out of the pan and also for clean up both inside the pan and any boil over on the outside. The handles are super heavy duty which are required when this pan is completely full as it will be very heavy. I found that sealing the top with heavy plastic wrap followed with a covering with heavy duty foil when baking the lasagna worked extremely well as I didn't have any boil over. The handles are positioned just low enough to seal the top up this way both during baking and after when storing this pan in the refrigerator. The walls of this pan have a limited amount of taper so you will end up with nice square pieces and the radius in all the corners is small to make it easier to extract the high pieces. I found using two smaller rectangular stainless spatulas, one to get under the piece and the other to steady the other end vertically when extracting worked extremely well to yield perfectly square pieces.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2010
This is a wonderful pan. You can make a high, multi layer lasagna. At first I thought it was too beautiful to use, but finally used it and it works excellant. Cleanup is a breeze and lasagna bakes excellant.
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2011
I absolutely love this pan. The high sides and high polish of the interior make it the best lasagna pan; cleanup is a breeze. With the high sides of this pan you are able to incorporate so much more flavor into your lasagna.
33 comments|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2013
This is an absolutely beautiful Deep Lasagna Pan, high gloss finish, sturdy, and will last a lifetime. However, if not covered while making lasagna, the high sides transfer heat to the top of the lasagna and can cause it to become burned or over cooked on top. Just cover it and it will do fine.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2014
This was a gift for the family - primarily for my brother who does most of the cooking and complained none of his pans was deep enough for a good lasagna. It's size and depth makes for a huge quantity letting everyone have a generous helping and still have leftovers for all.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2015
Its a lot bigger than I thought (shame on me for not checking the dimentions) so its hard to store & you have to make a boat load of lasagna if that is what you use it for. I wish they had a smaller deep one like this! Otherwise its nice looking and works well.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2013
When in Manhattan we ALWAYS go to Teodora (57 and Lex) for their amazing lasagna. I wanted to recreate this 10 layer gastronomic masterpiece at home and this was the only pan deep enough. My lasagna cooked perfectly with lovely crispy bits around the edges and evenly throughout the rest of the 9 x 11 dish. The handles lift away from the sides making it pretty easy to lift the dish full of lasagna in and out of the oven. The 41/2 inch depth of the pan meant no messy overspill. Cleaning the pan was a breeze - 1/2 hour soak in hot soapy water and a quick scrub, rinse and dry and the pan was back to its gleaming self. Love this pan.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2011
Good grief this lasagna pan is enormous. The picture just doesn't do it justice, and the product titled as "deep" doesn't even begin to cover it. You could cook a 20lb turkey in this thing. This is going to be the best lasagna ever! Very happy with this bad boy!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.