Truck Month Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Jessy Lanza Father's Day Gift Guide 2016 Fire TV Stick The Baby Store Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Cash Back Offer DrThorne DrThorne DrThorne  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Outdoor Recreation

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 26, 2010
My box contained the following:
* Five Ghirardelli chocolate squares (1.3 oz. each) --> total of 6.5 oz.
* Two Ghirardelli bars (3 oz. each) --> total of 6 oz.
* Two packets of Ghirardelli hot cocoa (.85 oz. each) --> total of 1.7 oz.

Altogether, 14.2 oz. of chocolate--not even quite a pound. As another reviewer pointed out, the shipping itself is less than two pounds.

I'm rather startled that Amazon would sell this without revising the description.
11 comment|45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2010
I love Ghirardelli chocolate & wanted to get an assortment. The listing says it is 2 pounds - it is not. I actually weighed it because all you get is what is in the photograph and it is 1 pound. Very much a rip off for the amount of chocolate to get 2 bars, a bunch of squares and 2 packets of hot chocolate mix. For a gift, it may be fine with the packaging, but for personal use, you are better off ordering something else.

To make it worse, the chocolate was stale.
77 comments|62 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2010
If you are expecting the gift box to come looking like the photo, think again. No pretty red ribbon, and so it is basically a few candy bars in a star shaped box. I was going to give this as a door prize at the office, but I would be embarrassed to do so.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2008
I sent two of these out as gifts. The recipients said they arrived perfectly and the chocolate was fresh. They liked the box and said they would reuse it to package gifts.

I shopped around the internet before purchasing and discovered Amazon had the lowest price on this item. Also, many other online retailers were charging as much as $38 plus shipping for the same item.

It's hard to go wrong giving Ghirardelli chocolate.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2014
A gift assortment of chocolate in a very decorative and high-quality box, perfect for the holidays. Everything about this gift screams expensive but it is amazingly affordable and satisfies any chocolate lover's cravings! I highly recommend this choice for anyone looking for an easy gift that will please the recipient. Besides, you can't go wrong with Ghiradelli.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2010
always quality chocolate..chose this as a gift and was shocked to find very little chocolate in an attractive gift box. If you are craving chocolates by this company..shop elsewhere..this is a supreme ripoff!!!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2014
I sent this item to a friend who raved about the yummy chocolate assortment in the beautiful star shaped gift box. I thought it would be a hit as the packaging is distinctive and who can beat Ghiradelli chocolate. Next time I will buy on for myself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2011
Not worth it for the amount of candy in the box. Presentation however is nice. Cannot put the ribbon back on, however since I peeked to see the contents. Do not do that. Contents match exactly what is shown in the picture.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2011
This product is a disappointment. Has about $5 worth of chocolate in it. Definitely not a good value and way over-priced. And, it's nonreturnable. What a waste of money.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2011
Product is very good. Package was unopened when I recieved it but a packet of hot coacoa was opened and had spilled into the rest of the package.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.