Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Subscribe & Save Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer ctstrph2 ctstrph2 ctstrph2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Shop Now SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 10, 2010
I have always been a charcoal fan, but I like the convenience of having gas. So I missed my smoke flavor in some of my favorites like brisket, beer can chicken, and ribs so I decided to give this a try, as everything else I tried didn't give as much smoke as I wanted. So I was amazed to see so much of smoke coming out of my grill with the lid closed. I opened the lid to check on my chicken and was happy to see the smoke box working very well. It smoked the meat very well. I cant wait to use it with my brisket and ribs. It fits right under my grill plates and heats up very quickly.

The only negative that I can find is that because it does smoke so much, you will have to keep refilling it with chips a little more than normal if your cooking for long periods of time. How I see it is the more smoke, the better.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2013
This item will not fit beneath the grill plate in the Weber Q series. Also there is some paint on it that looks like it will flake soon. Your best bet is a cast iron product. Look elsewhere. Too much effort for a return.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2010
When I was shopping for a smoker, this style really caught my eye. This smoker works really good and is easy to use on the gas grill. I do however, wish I would of purchased the larger size.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2010
This appears to be a nicely made product, but it is too narrow fit between the fire elements of the Weber Q. I've order a flat-box model that can sit on the side of the grill.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2013
I had used one of these boxes the entire summer of last year and liked very much. It is a good addition to a gas grill. It is worth buying it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2013
Just what I was looking for. Works great. I use it on my gas grill. Thanks for offering this product!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2014
Love this thing. My brother had one he was using on his gas grill. I was visiting him up in Rhode Island. It did such a great job that I ordered which still visiting and it was waiting for me when I returned to South Carolina. I'm still using it and love it. Main thing...don't soak your chips...it works better that way I think. I have put chips and pellets in it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2014
Needed too much heat to get pellets to smoke. Results were food cooked to fast and too hot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2015
Easy to replenish the chips .. Easy to wedge given the design of the case ..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.