Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Shop Women's Clothing Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 1, 2011
These shorts are relatively inexpensive, which makes them ideal for everyday training runs. I wouldn't recommend them for races, as I would go with something a little shorter and made of a lighter fabric. In addition to this, if you are looking for shorts with a key pocket, you should look elsewhere (but I've found that putting a key through one of the drawstrings before knotting them works rather well). Overall, however, I was pleased with this purchase and will probably order more in the future.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2011
I bought these shorts for my husband's first half-marathon in May 2011, and he's worn them since then as he trains for a full marathon. He says they are light-weight, comfortable, and perfect for running. Can't get much better than that!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2013
Purchased two pair onsale. blue and red. love them both.
they are comfortable running, lifting and even on the bike for short rides (less than an hour).

The only downside is the tie is a bit long and you have to tie them or cut the string.

They wash up nice, don't hold odors even in the Florida water.
Very comfortable (average size dude). Medium fits a 32-34 waist just right.

Plus the leg length isn't this god awful long short that you can't run in nor get a good leg workout that seems to be every where in the gym.
but they aren't the Catch me, XXXX me shorts either distance runners wear.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2013
Its a good quality product. Felt light and used it now for a long run. One of the key things for me to consider on running shorts is if shears - i am little overweight and this is important for me. I have left one star out because i couldnt find a pocket for keys/some dollars. On a long run it becomes important for these. But on the whole for short training runs this is a good purchase
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2012
Very light, very breathable! Highly recommend these! I can run multiple miles and don't have chaffing or rubbing anywhere. They run about a size to big, but have a draw string that makes up for it!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2013
I did not know what to expect when I ordered these never having ordered ASICS apparel before but was very pleasantly surprised. Great sturdy construction and a great look. I like these better than my New Balance and Nike shorts by a long shot. I would definitely recommend buy again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2014
The elastic waist of these shorts was way to loose.

The front of the shorts was shaped like the back so it felt like they were on backwards.

The liner was the most awkward of any running short I have ever had.

The material felt cheap and was very heavy compared to manufacturers.

I would not recommend to anyone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2013
These shorts are great! 5 inches long, the material feels nice, and the liner is comfortable.

I enjoy sprinting in these at the public track and it isn't too short to make me feel uncomfortable. They come up mid thigh and allow me to feel confident enough to jog home.

I have a 31 inch waist and bought the medium and they fit true to size. I highly recommend this for anyone casually jogging, running, sprinting.

Definitely buying another pair!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2013
I bought these shorts for running. They are very well made and breath well. I also like how they are longer than some of the running shorts so I can wear these even when I am not running. They fit well and come to just above the knee as pictured. They are light weight and I don't even feel them when I am running. I bought two pairs of these and am not disappointed. I highly recommend these things to anyone who wants a high quality running short at a great price. The only down side is that I wish there was a small pocket to put my key.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2014
These are the perfect size running shorts, not too short so I don't look like I'm wearing speedos, and not too long so they don't look like basketball shorts. Also I love the bright red color. Another great Asics product!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.