Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc CaseLangVeirs Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 6, 2011
plan to stay awake playing this classic tower game. with sounds from the original movie. and creative weapons, you will enjoy killing zombies! truly a great. game!
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2013
The graphics of this game are pretty good, but graphics don't make a game. The men wielding the weapons aren't very interesting or dynamic. Some levels are almost impossible, especially in the beginning. The zombies aren't very cool, I don't get much pleasure from killing them. Sorry, this game just wasn't great, there are better tower defense games, like "Sentinel: Homeworld."
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2011
Quite a standard 'tower defense' game, nothing special. The theme of 'Night of the Living Dead' could have been a lot more interesting if done right, but there wasn't much of that going on - 1-second voice-overs now and again. The game was not a terrible game, but incredibly repetitive, though most 'tower defense' games are that way on some level. I do think it was nice to see a game of this genre which was out of the norm - I haven't seen many zombie style 'tower defense' games out there (excluding Plants vs. Zombies, which is a slightly different genre of game).
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2011
I thought the tutorial was buggy. almost uninatalled. glad I didn't. I like shooting zombies with guns and explosives. upgrading cute jelly blond was never that exciting. sure the idea is far from original. but if there isn't a legal problem with it then what matters more is that it is a game that I enjoy. thank you amazon.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2014
This is one of the best tower defense games for TD veterans. It's much more challenging than other tower defense games. Instead of being repetitive and replaying the same level over and over again, each level in Night of the Living Dead Defense is a unique puzzle. The challenge is figuring out the exact towers and order to build them to beat the level.

Great artwork too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2011
I dug the game to start, but soon found out that if you don't follow their pre-determined placements, you will fail or come close. No imagination allowed, and the restrictions on units later in the game bummed me out. 3 stars on Kindle Fire.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2014
Although I don't play very many games if at all, this was a decent game and I like it but I probably won't play it much because I'm not a game by any means. Got it for free and you can't go wrong with free.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2015
This game is a great game. It is a tower defense meets puzzle. The sound effects give this game the right kind of feel. The only criticism is that the Apple version of the game has 4 more stages. It's been several years since the android version has had an update or increase in stages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
"Night of the Living Dead Defense" is a fairly standard, yet very good Tower Defense (TD) game with a classic Zombie theme. The music does a good job setting the mood and there are creepy quotes from "Night of the Living Dead", but they can be turned off if you need to play it in a public area. Like most TD games, you can buy towers (fighters) to place along the predefined path that enemy units will travel. The more enemy units you destroy, the more money you make to upgrade existing units or buy more towers.

The interface is fairly intuitive and the game is well thought out, making it very hard to complete the levels in advanced waves without careful planning and upgrading of your fighters to increase your weapon damage.

This installed and runs perfectly on my Kindle Fire, Full Color 7" Multi-touch Display, Wi-Fi.

This is a very fun and challenging game with a great horror setting.

Recommended!

CFH
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2013
Paid apps should NOT have ads. it is extremely annoying. This would almost be forgivable if the developer wasn't so lazy with updates. I have had this game for awhile and haven't seen an update in well over a year.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.