Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Tile Wearable Technology Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Gifts for Mom to look and feel great Mother's Day Gifts Shop now Amazon Gift Card Offer ctstrph2 ctstrph2 ctstrph2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando ReadyRide Bikes from Diamondback

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon December 3, 2011
The original Picture Cross did not cross off the used up row and column numbers. This one does. It makes it closer to Pixel Perfect. Pictures aren't as great; you really can't tell half the time that the picture is what it says it is. There are 5 pages of puzzles (20 games on each page) starting from 8x8 through 25x25 so it does get more challenging. It was a bargain at 99 cents!
11 comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2011
I love doing the Pixel Perfect games, so I figured 99 cents for 100 puzzles was a no brainer. This game wasn't even worth the buck though. It has 20 puzzles each of 8x8, 10x10, 15x15, 20x20 and 25x25. Rather than starting with a blank slate and adding either an x or a black square, you start with a grey board and turn the squares either black or white. The puzzles are ridiculously easy so if you are looking for a challenge, look elsewhere. As for the pictures themselves, the creator did not seem to put much effort into them. Many of the pictures are barely recognizable when complete.
44 comments|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2012
If you've played Picture Cross Volume 1, then you already know what to expect from this collection. It's your classic case of quantity over quality where you'll get 100 puzzles to kill time even if some of the puzzles seem ridiculously easy while others end up feeling impossible to solve if strictly using logic alone and no hints.

The quality of the final images still leaves something to be desired, but then at least you still have a lot of puzzles to work through instead of a more severely limited number that leaves you hanging.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2011
Part of the fun of these puzzles is supposed to be that you make a PICTURE out of what was originally just empty boxes. Unfortunately doing the puzzles in this game is just an exercise in dexterity because little logic is needed and the finished "pictures" only resemble what the titles say they are if you have been drinking egg laced with acid! Guess I am just spoiled doing the free pixel puzzles prior to this. Silly me for assuming if it cost money to get similar types of puzzles they would be even more fun. Save your .99 and just get the free pixel puzzles.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2014
I first got the Picture Cross for my kindle and really enjoyed it. Unfortunately, this edition looks like they scanned pictures and did not even look at the results to see if the picture still looked like the original object after scanning. Many of the pictures do not resemble the object they are suppose to be.

My original game was much better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2012
I like doing this type of puzzle, but these don't look like anything you'd recognize when you finish them. It was, free, so I'm not complaining too much. Should be called "unidentifiable objects."
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2011
I really enjoy this type of puzzle. I agree that the pictures are not really that good, but after I solve the puzzle, I try to guess the object and I laugh aloud at some of them. It really isn't about the picture, but about the solving.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2012
I love puzzles, but the quality of these pictures is extremely poor. Furthermore, the only truly clear picture with the "NOEL" puzzle and it was spelled "NEOL" when completed! I don't expect alot of $.99, but seriously this was bad.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2012
I did not like that when you went from the puzzle to something else and came back that you had to go thru the pages and find the puzzle. Most of the puzzles didn't look anything like what the name of the puzzle was. However it was free and it helped me pass some time when I was bored.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2012
As a caveat, get the Picture Perfect Puzzles first. After that, this is a decent product for the price, and it does include 100 puzzles, which is more than you get with the Picture Perfect Puzzles. The controls are easy to use. The only downside is once you finish all the puzzles, there is not an easy way to reset the whole collection. You have to do it puzzle by puzzle. The puzzles are lots of fun, and if you enjoy the Picture Perfect Puzzle collections, this is a great addition to your kindle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.