Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon St Lucia Bose SoundLink AE All-New Amazon Fire TV Luxury Beauty Valentine's Day Cards Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Shop Now Sale

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 24, 2012
this is a great game to pass the time! lots of missions and weapons to use. don't complain about not having enough space, you have to go into the infernal storage and delete things, not apps themselves
0Comment157 of 179 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2012
It's GTA for kindle (thats what I'm playing on) and this time around it works. Yes there is a lot of pop up. And yes some character's animations are sometimes stiff and awkward looking. Over all though it still works... the story is good enough with live cut sceens to give it that movie appeal and the controls are top notch. moving your character, driving (i use the slider option) feels solid and surprisingly easy to get use to I even found myself swerving through traffic with out constantly crashing or loosing control like on a lot of tablet games that involve driving. unfortunately cars also pop in like the backgrounds but they do such a great job of making the city feel alive with lighting effects and day and night. people talking as you pass them. area's look different... blah blah blah but the real thing is this could have been GTA rio because all the things we've come to expect from sandbox actions games because of the king GRAND THEFT AUTO are here just on a tablet level.
0Comment189 of 218 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2012
If you get it on your kindle fire your gonna have to delete the other apps that take up a lot of space because this game. has to download 800 Mb so be prepared
11 comment139 of 159 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2012
Everyone always rates these games one star because it will not install. If you installed other games like this you need more internal storage. when you delete it the memory is not deleted from the internal storage so you need to reset your kindle to the factory settings to get rid of it.

The game is awesome and fun. its like gta but better. get it if you like awesomeness get it.
0Comment117 of 134 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2012
best app ever!!!GET NOW!!!!! I don't now y people who'd rate this 1 you're. a bated if u do though
0Comment660 of 778 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2013
It's pretty much like gta and its got good graphics but the controls are a little hard at first but this app is great for kindle fire
0Comment122 of 140 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2012
I'm a cheap person when it comes to games for my kindle fire. I usually get the free games, and at best they're ......meh. This game blew my mind! The story is great, the graphics are good for such a small device (equivalent to PS2), and the culture is absorbing (bought the OST just to hear the opening song, lingua de tulmaldua). It plays exactly like GTA (I was even looking for a rockstar games emblem in the creds lol). I wouldn't say it's a ripoff of GTA though, it has its uniqueness. For starters, the controls are awesome, and easier to drive than gta, I'm not crashing as much! The targeting is good too. I do have some suggestions, when walking, I think the developer needs to find a way to instantly look behind yourself (rear view); I had been walking around, and started getting shot from behind, it takes too much time to pan the screen over to the person shooting at you (but when ur pro like me its not that big of a problem, hence my 5 star rating). I'm sold, whatever gameloft's sellin', I'm buyin'!
0Comment1,073 of 1,272 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2012
this game is better on my ipod touch 4th gen. cuz kindle fire didn't get update like on other devices I have a kindle fire and ipod touch 4th gen. but as I said the ios version has skater shoes swat team clothing etc.
0Comment96 of 110 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2012
this app is good, and far better than gamelofts previous game "Miami vindication" I would give it 5 stars because it is enjoyable and weapons are also good. but it crashes on my kindle fire. all and all its a good game when it does not crash which is not too often. I hope to receive an update soon. keep up the good work gameloft
0Comment575 of 683 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2012
its a very fun game its just a lot of space 818 Mb its less then people are getting neat graphics
0Comment105 of 121 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.