Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon King easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Grocery Valentine's Day Cards Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Winter Sports on Amazon.com SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 29, 2013
I got this item and I was so exited about it, it was at a good price and it looks really good, But the quality is not the same as it looks like. After a few times I used it, the little piece used to indicate the seconds got loose and it is all around the watch.
I have to mention, I do have a few more watches, different brands and none of them have come out with such poor quality, even when I only used this item 3 or 4 times.
I'm not happy with this item. I'm not satisfied at all.
0Comment19 of 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2014
My husband loves this watch and wears it every day. Unfortunately within the first six months of owning it, it broke twice. The first time the hands just took on a life of their own and started spinning. The second time my husband did not wear it for several days and put it on to find the inside of the watch was covered in a foggy condensation. Each time we sent it to the manufacturer for fixing (it was still under warranty). It is working okay now, fingers crossed. It is such a nice time piece though that it has been worth the hassle.
0Comment9 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2014
It was pretty terrible. I wanted a throw down luxury watch I didn't care about - but this thing arrived DOA and the crown pulled right out. Returned it.
0Comment8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2014
I bought this watch a 2 months ago and I already got a problem: the automatic function isn't working properly. I got others automatic watches and this one is the worst! I'm absolutely disappointed!
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2013
To start off, I am not one of those idiots who does not understand an automatic watch. I have seen some reviews saying "the battery was dead but it worked whenever i shook it". I know Stuhrling is in no way Swiss at all, the movement and all other parts are Chinese, and the only thing Swiss (or not Chinese) about it is that the owner happened to have a relative a long time ago who happened to do something with watches. That is where their "Swiss roots" come from.

To begin with the watch, it comes perfectly wwrapped in a case and a message on thye front from the owner thta looks like it was from google translate. The watch looks great, the leather band is better than I expected considering the reviews. However, just like all the reviews say: Looks great, but the watch sucks. It stopped two times on the first day, with a high of 5 times during the 5 days that I owned it. It is definitely not worth the money, and if you are not paying $40 for it then don't consider it.
0Comment6 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2014
Quality is not good
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2014
after 3 months braked down
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2013
Very good for its price. I wanted a watch that would catch people's eyes but not put a hole in my wallet. This was a good choice. Definitely recommended.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2015
I've been holding the writing of this review hoping things will get better with this watch but they didn't so here I go. I bought this watch a month ago or so under the impression it was an automatic watch and guess what? it ain't! So I contacted the company asking about this and they just told me I have to wind the darn thing every two or three days to keep it running. So I feel like I've been duped and lied to since this particular watch DOES SAY it is automatic but it really is NOT! So my recommendation to you or whoever wants to buy one of these so called Stuhrling watches is this: STAY AWAY FROM IT. It is NOT good and even though the watch looks nice it doesn't perform well since mine is constantly ahead of the correct time. I'm through with it. Oh how I regret to have bought this watch.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2012
The watch is pretty but it does not keep time. I set the time and it stopped within 10 minutes. AVOID.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.