Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Amethyst Jewelry Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer jstfd6 jstfd6 jstfd6  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Voyage Winter Sports on Amazon.com Sale

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars16
5 star
75%
4 star
25%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 19, 2012
Ordered on Monday and received on Thur.
Warm down coat with 650 fill down.
I'm petite 105lb, size s fits me well, the length is above the knee, hood and fau fur are removable.
0Comment10 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2012
It's one of my favorite item for winter. The coat is light and warm. I like the design of the slim waistline. Moreover, it doesn't smell like duck (some of the down coat has really strong smell). In fact, it doesn't smell at all! Overall, I think it's money well invested for a cold winter in the Northeast.
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2012
I'm small (5'3", size 4) and a big coat can overwhelm my frame sometimes, but this one doesn't. It's super warm and packed with down (not just a thin layer of down like some jackets), but the fit is trim and flattering. It is also comfortable with room too move and to wear a sweater underneath. Long enough to cover hips, but ends well above my knees. Bonus: the inside is lined with a luscious minky soft fleece.

Perfect for when I am out in the cold, but am not exercising and generating a lot of heat.
55 comments6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2012
Keeps me warm even in negative temperatures. The stuffing does come out a little bit and the sizing runs small. I am normally a XS, but I ordered a S and it fits well.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2012
This is a fantastic coat. So comfortable, warm and attractive. LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!
I usually don't write reviews but I can't help myself. If the coat were a man I would introduce it to my mother. But I'm already married so lucky it's just a coat!

Rivkah Schweke
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2012
This coat is warm, comfortable, feminine and stylish. It has a tailored fit.. the color is vibrant, and the insulation layer keeps me extra warm. It comes with plenty of hidden pockets for the person who's constantly on the move. Well worth the money!
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2012
Love this coat! Perfect length. I'm 5'5" 115 pounds and I ordered a medium and it fits perfectly. Very warm and has soft fleece lining. Highly recommend this coat.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2013
After a few years looking for a down that didn't make me feel like I was wearing a sleeping bag I finally found it in this. Other coats are so bulky and make me look even bigger than I am. With this I am able to wear a shirt and a sweater without restriction of movement and I am just as warm as with my other coat. The cut and length are a big FLATTERING plus. I have used the hy just pulling it up on my head and unlike my other coat it does not fall off. It may seem like a small thing but some thought went in to the design. Love this like I love jewelry and ice cream, shoes, bags, puppies...
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2013
I bought this coat from another website because Amazon doesn't carry the color I wanted (olive green). I had high hopes for this coat and was NOT disappointed one bit! The coat is gorgeous. It's very well made, fits great, is really warm, and all the small details of the construction leave nothing to be desired. I was originally thinking of buying myself a Canada Goose jacket, but really didn't want to spend $700 on a coat. All I knew is that I wanted something really warm AND stylish too. I think this coat is perfect and I actually prefer it to the Canada Goose parka I was eyeing.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2013
I bought this coat to keep me warm during a Christmas trip to Europe, and I was not disappointed. It was very comfortable and allowed me free range of movement, and it kept me warm when the temperatures dipped well below freezing. The only thing I didn't love was the size of the hood. On the couple occasions I had to put the hood over my head, it came down so far over my forehead that I couldn't see straight out in front of me.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.