Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Shop Women's Clothing Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Segway miniPro STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 17, 2009
my husband bought me this ring for our 5 year anniversary when i got it i thought it was absoulutley beautiful...then about 3 days later one of the white diamonds fell out, took it to a jeweler spent $25 to get the diamond put back in. picked the ring up and them a couple of days later a diffrent diamond fell out. when we brought it to a diffrent jeweler to get it fixed he then told us that the black diamonds were sapphires..so my husband then took it to 4 other jewelers to make sure that the really were sapphire..and they were. now we are returning the ring to get something else!! oh yeah and good luck getting a hold of anyone threw the amazon jewlery department cause it is impossiable!! such a dissappointment DO NOT BUY THIS RING!!
22 comments| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2012
My husband and I were both leary of buying jewelry off of the internet but we couldn't find any black diamond jewelry in our local jewelry shops. This ring was beautiful when it arrived but within the first week one of the white diamonds fell out. I immediately took it to our local jeweler (whom we have dealt with quite a bit and always been happy with) who said that the prongs are fashioned very poorly. I had the stone replaced and all of the prongs tightened. A month later, I lost another diamond out of the ring. I am sad to say that I quit wearing the ring after only a few months as I was sick of replacing the lost stones. I am now even more leary of buying jewelry online.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2011
The cttw of this ring is large at 2.0 ct and the setting is nice, but I found obvious opaque inlusions on the polished surface of the center-mounted black diamond. Also there were what appeared to be long pits on the polished surface of one of the side-mounted black diamonds. All of the defects were plainly visible even in lower light settings.

I know black diamonds are essentially just large inclusions, but they should be smooth and shinny on the stone's polished surfaces.

Fortunatley the return and refund process was simple and smooth. I give Amazon credit for how quickly and easily the return and refund process went.

The price looks good, and the stones are big, just not up to the quality level I'd hoped for.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2015
So NOT buy this ring no matter how much they discount it. I've already lost one of the 'diamonds' from the cheap setting. Had some nice compliments on it, it's very pretty but very cheaply made & I'm livid! Should have bought a ring from the local dime store.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2013
I bought the ring after contemplating it for a while. Its very pretty, don't get me wrong, its just not what I built it up to be. I don't know that it is worth the money I paid but I have decided to keep it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2012
I cautiously purchased this ring for my wife who has never owned a black diamond ring. First, I am not a fan of plain black diamonds as they will not diffuse light and sparkle like a white diamond. They will reflect light like a mirror, and in combination with several large white diamonds, can have a very attractive appearance. My wife is very happy with this ring. Details:

Pro's: attractive, well balanced, and competively priced
Con's: do not expect the same amount of glitter as a 2-carat white diamond

A good choice for those who would like to try a black diamond, and an excellent choice for those who love black diamonds.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2013
And this ring has not disappointed me. I got it for my 3rd wedding anniversary, because I had never gotten an engagement ring (we married in Vegas) and I'm not the showy/expansive jewelry kind of gal. Also, white diamond rings don't really do it for me and if I was to have a ring, I wanted it to be unique. Bingo! This ring is really perfect for my needs, I wear it to both sleep and shower, and no stones have fallen. I don't see any bends on its structure, it is beautifully made. I hope in not jinxing myself in writing this review, but so far it looks as good as it did when I first got it! I am currently waiting on a pair of black diamonds earrings I just ordered from amazon to go with it. Took me a while, I know, but I just recently realized that I need earrings with screw backs or else I'll lose them. So yes, if you are considering this ring, it goes highly recommended.
22 comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2013
I bought this ring as well as some other jewelry for my wife for our 10th anniversary. I read many reviews about black diamond rings and how the diamonds tend to fall out. I told her to make sure she is careful for awhile until she gets used to it and we can see that we are not going to have this issue. However, after two days one of the white diamonds fell out and was lost. She was specifically careful and was not doing any form of strenuous activity to induce this. So I had the ring returned. However, this is very beautiful and we wanted to try again just to make sure we didn't just get a defective product, I just reordered this ring. Even though the diamond fell out I gave it a 3star rating because 1) the ring is very attractive and was exactly what I had hoped for and 2) upon the diamond falling out I requested a return of the item and Amazon sent UPS to my house with a prepaid label and this was within one business day and the ring was delivered and the refund in my account within three business days. I really hope this ring turns out better on this order. If nothing else I had a very good experience with Amazon as a company. I will update this review and its rating when we get the ring and either have it for awhile or return it due to some defect.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2014
My husband just bought this for me when he returned from deployment. This ring is absolutely beautiful!!!!!!! It's the ring of my dreams. The black and white diamonds complement each other beautifully. I am always getting complements.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2014
I love this ring. The central stone is a little smaller than I expected but it is still a very beautiful and elegant ring. The stones appear without any visible defects. After several days of wear I have all the stones in place. Hopefully, it will stay this way because this ring is truly attractive and I want to keep it. The ring is good for day/evening wear. However, I would not recommend this ring as an engagement ring because, as I said, the central stone is a bit small (about 1/2 carat).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.