Automotive Holiday Deals Up to 50% Off Select Books Shop Men's Athletic Shoes Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Black Friday egg_2015 All-New Amazon Fire TV Get Ready for the Winter Gifts Under $50 Amazon Gift Card Offer bf15 bf15 bf15 $30 Off Amazon Echo $15 Off All-New Fire Kindle Black Friday Deals BestoftheYear Outdoor Deals on Tikes

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
on December 6, 2011
Simply said, this is exactly what I was looking for: A warm, at least half-way stylish, reflective for nighttime running, affordable and large enough to cover my ears (for a guy with large hat size) hat. It feels solid and like it will make it through a lot of rain/snow runs and washing machines cycles. It's warm (but breathable enough). I like the way it looks. The reflective strips work (judging by the fact that I have not been run over yet). It was cheap when I bought it. And, for a guy who sometimes struggles finding beanies that fit his head, it fits nicely (but not in a way that seems like it'd be too huge for a small-headed individual).
22 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
on January 11, 2012
Really like this hat, but was surprised at how tight it fit. I have a pretty standard head size (cap size around 7 1/8 to 7 1/4). At first this hat was so tight that it keep slipping up to the top of my head, leaving the lower part of my ears uncovered. As I have stretched it out it has gotten a lot better. The hat is warm and nice for running and other outdoor activities when it is cold. I would suggesting not buying right before a race as you may need a couple weeks to get it stretched if you have a larger head.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
on January 1, 2012
I've been searching long and wide for a hat that fits securely, that is very warm and doesn't slide off my head. It's then and the perfect blend of material, not that under armor stuff, not a heavy sweat soaking fleece by nike but a fine blend. I keep the head shaved tight, it's perfect. Buying a second right after this.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on February 15, 2012
I love this beenie. It fits great and I wear it all the time when I'm walking my dogs at dusk or day break. It doesn't get too close to my eyes like so many other brands do and it's not itchy.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on March 1, 2012
I would say this hat has room for improvement. The fit is OK. The comfort is OK. The style is OK. However, the reflectiveness is not OK. I bought this hat for night runs, and it does not add a comfort of safety. The reflective stripes barely reflect. That's my 2-cents!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2013
It's an ok cap, the one I purchased at the store fit me better than the one I purchased here at amazon. The cap I purchased at the store fit very well, formed to my head and was very comfortable. However, the cap I purchased here has been very difficult to break in, it's still very small for my big head and tends to rise up while at the gym and not stay on my enormous head. I guess asics is getting rid of those caps that failed QA.

I had previously purchased this cap for $45 at a retail sports outlet, over a year ago, and my experience with the cap is the lifespan is quit short. I suppose that, perhaps, I'm expecting too much for a cap, especially when I wear is constantly under aggressive gym routines, exposure to weather, and daily washing. But for $0.12 a day, now Amazon ($22, roughly $0.06 a day), that this cap exceeds my expectations. Personally, this cap has provided great comfort and reliability with the abuse I've exposed it to.

This review is in regards to the ASICS Reflective Running Knit Hat that I had purchased over a year ago, which began to fray, on the top, 6 months ago, now the fray, which is now a hole, is about 2 inches in diameter, finally I gave in to Amazons price and replaced it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2013
Let me start by saying I had few categories to choose so I went with, "Fit as expected". In fact the fit was stretchy but cozy(if that's an adjective I can use for the fit of a hat), but out of the box it was a tight fit. In agreement with another reviewer, after a brief time wearing it the fit contoured perfectly to my head. I was reluctant to order this cap because of the high shipping cost, but onward. I wanted this hat for running, but now that I have it, it will become one of my favorites, to be used for so much more. Stylish enough for around the town wear with a jacket, cold weather outdoor work. Its heats up the head very nice. The fit is snug but not tight and it's made with spandex for the stretch.The picture doesn't show it's true nature. it's a deep, rich black. i like the feel and look. I love this hat.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2014
The hat, at least mine, isn't symmetrical. There is a ridge where one would expect the back of the head to go, but it causes the asics logo to be on the side of your head, not in the front where I would expect it to go. Perhaps this is how it was designed, or perhaps I just got a defect causing it to be like this, I'm not really sure.

As long as I wear the hat sideways, its quite comfortable made of a soft material, but it does seem a big small. If you have a bigger hear, I'd pass on this hat. If I try and put the asics logo to the front? Not very comfortable. The amount of reflective material is ok, as in, its better than nothing, but I certainly want to rely solely on this hat to be seen at night. Its decently warm though and fairly compact, so all in all, its a pretty ok hat.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2013
It's quite warm. I wore this in 30-40 degree weather and works great. I have a large head (I wear size L helmets), and this goes over my head plus most of my ears. Not too bad. I don't know whether or not the reflective stripes actually work - they're tiny. I'm still too afraid to run in the failing light with only this. I personally would still get some sort of blinker.

One thing though, it REALLY soaks up your sweat. So after about 30 minutes of running, the inside is totally soaked. Flip it inside out to dry. Or wash it... that's probably a good idea too.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2013
I find this hat a bit snug when I wear it, to the point that my ears are never covered for long. If that is the way you like to wear your knit hats then this is perfect buy. If not I would look elsewhere for a better fit. Once I put the hat on it takes about 5 minutes for the fabric to shrink back down and pull up over my ears. I prefer my ears to be covered since that keeps me warmer and I don't particularly like for my ears to be cold. I've warm this knit hat for months now and it still hasn't stretched to cover my ears.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.