Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 29, 2012
Throughout my 30+ years of winter running in the Chicago area I've learned that good tights are essential gear for outdoor running. I've had my ASICS Thermopolis running tights for 3 weeks. They are incredibly soft, comfortable, and perfectly suited for wind chill temperatures from the single digits through the 40's. I like the fact that they have a key pocket and zippered leg openings. The fabric is so soft that I'm tempted to wear them to my indoor YMCA workouts. I bought these to replace a 25 year old pair of ASICS tights and am very happy with my purchase. You can't go wrong with these if you're a serious outdoor runner. Just make sure you have some YakTrax, warm gloves and a hat to wear with them.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2011
I bought these to run in, but I like to wear them under my genes when it is freezing outside. Very comfortable and warm! I am a 33x33, and the small fits me perfectly. I wear a medium in the Nike brand.
11 comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2012
Bought for Christmas for my college wrestler son. Read reviews and bought small size despite my first inclination to buy Medium. My son loves them. Needed the zip as getting pairs on without that feature can be tough especially if you have any size to leg muscle.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2013
I've been looking for a pair of running tights for the winter. I bought these and have only gone running 4-5 times and it hasn't been colder than 30F but so far they have kept me warm enough to not be cold but I don't get too hot either. I'm 5' 10" 175lbs and waist of 33 and I ordered a size small and it fits well. I suppose Medium would have been fine too but I'd take more compression over a looser fit every time so I'm glad I got the size small.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2013
5 stars because the item is well constructed using Asic's flat stitch and the material is very soft & supple plus breathable. The last point is important regarding outdoor activities in the Fall & Winter. Bought them for jogging and can see that they won't chafe anywhere for the above-stated reasons. Reflective piping & zippered ankle cuffs are a plus as well, not to mention small key pocket hidden in waistband.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2013
I bought these pants for running in the Chicago winter and I have used them 5 or 6 times in temps between 30-50 degrees and I have been plenty warm. I also wear compression shorts underneath (tri shorts or regular running shorts) because I am just used to running in them, and it is not tight. These seemed to be designed to be worn with something underneath - there is no extra support. The only con (and the reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5) is that there is no pocket for putting an ID or keys, but when I'm running in winter I have a jacket where I can fit those items.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2013
Did not fit as expected. I usually wear XL in tights, this one feels like 3 XL. I did not return it since I paid 16 bucks for it when it was on sale. I will wear it at home since the fabric is so soft and comfortable. If your wear XL in tights I recommend buying medium or large. One or two size down in this particular thighs ..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2013
I generally stick to running in shorts even in cold weather, but I eventually caved and bought these after a particularly nasty bout of "frozen crotch" after a windy cold long run this winter They're near half the price of similar options and after wearing them a few times I'm very satisfied.

If anything, running with them on in 25 degree weather, they're almost a little too warm. After about 3 miles my legs were a bit on the warm side, but I'd gladly settle for this over frozen junk and bright red thighs.

I'm a little concerned that the fuzzy soft fabric (which feels great while its on) will start to pill and degrade after repeated washings, but so far I have nothing bad to say about these tights.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2013
I really like these. I'm not in a very cold climate but when it's in the 30s-40s these have served me well. I felt really warm. Comfy enough to lounge around the house in as well or can be worn under thinner pants when it's cold to keep warm too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2013
My son requested these for track practice. He absolutely loves them! They keep him warm on cold mornings and evenings. The exception, he got wet from sweat and then he was freezing. Otherwise, great choice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.