Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon St Lucia easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Beauty V-Day Valentine's Day Cards Create an Amazon Wedding Registry Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now Sale

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 6, 2013
Why did I pickup these gloves? I wanted something that would allow me to keep my digits free while keeping me warm. Although I am not allergic to wool, it was important that I find something that lays flat and smoothly on my skin. My computer is setup in the coldest place of the house so I needed gloves that wouldn't inhibit my ability to type or game. They fit nicely and I don't have any problems with them when playing fps games or working on the computer. Also, while I am outside, I really hate having gloves while using my phone or taking them off. They're not a replacement for cold weather gloves but they're enough to keep you warm while you perform quick tasks like texting or typing on the phone. I live in New York and 30 degree weather with these things seem fine. If it gets any colder, I shove my hands into my pockets. Since they extend further down your wrists and hug your wrists wind doesn't really bother me anymore. I hope to try these rock climbing at some point.

Pros:
lays flat
one size fits all (I have large hands and they fit just fine)
look good
allows fingers to maintain dexterity

Cons:
They're kinda pricey
not a replacement for gloves
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2012
wearing these hunting , under my trigger release for my bow . just enough warmth for extra cool nights at the change of the season.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2013
I wear these gaiters pretty much every day. They are usually enough for me when i am running around in the car during a Wisconsin winter, but they're too lightweight for spending more than a couple of minutes outside. I can curl my fingers and thumb into the fabric of the gaiter to turn it into a sort of mitten.

I wish they were just an inch or two longer. Sometimes I am wearing a 3/4 sleeve shirt, and if I'm wearing a vest there's a gap between the gaiters and the end of my sleeve. I realize these are not intended to be high fashion items, but an inch or two of extra length would be appreciated, especially given the price.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2013
I bought these for my employees to replace their worn out WristHuggers (company now out of business). I thought the additional cost was warranted by the Marmot name, thinking quality. Boy was I wrong. These things developed holes on the first day for 3 of my guys, have no stretch memory, so they slip down, and even split seams for one guy, who had to have his mom sew the pair together again. Save your money - maybe as fashion accessories these would work, but as functional winter gear? No way.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2013
I wanted a pair for snowboarding so my hands were not completely exposed when I took my gloves off, and so snow would not get to me if it slipped past my glove and jack. I tuck it right into the sleeve of my underamour and it works great. I did think they would be a little thicker, but over all I am pleased.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2013
I love these! They are the perfect solution for work or play. I use them outside at work with a glove over them on sccident scenes. They keep my hands watm and give me the dexterity I need. They are the perfect EMS companion.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2011
Pricing could be better, but that's biased consideration. The product is what I thought and expected, shipment was timely, and the product arrived in expected condition.
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2013
They work great but you may have to adjust your glove size. They are a great alternative to expensive base layer tops with the same feature.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2013
I use these when shoveling snow and have used them in -14°F weather. They help tremendously to keep warmth in and the snow out of my glove.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2013
Bought them for her for hiking and snowshoeing. She uses them for running and cold weather outings on occassion. She loves them.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.