Professional restaurant supplies Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_cbcc_7_fly_beacon $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Beauty Gifts Made in Italy Amazon Gift Card Offer out2 out2 out2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors Kindle Paperwhite Spring Arrivals in Outdoor Clothing SnS

Size: Medium|Color: Black|Change
Price:$34.99+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 9, 2011
Finally a pair of tights that fits well for someone my length and weight! Generous high rise and the longest leg inseam I've seen in years. At 5"11' and 160 lbs, which is considered 'normal" weight,and relatively long legs, I used to fit perfectly in size 10 Long, but as manufacturers have adjusted sizes to increasing weight in our culture, that type of size has become hard to find, and most of the time sufficient length now corresponds with too wide a fit.

No restrictions in movement doing my Pilates work-outs in it.

The material has a soft,almost cotton-like feel to it, and is relative light, and thus good for Nordic walking during spring and even cooler summer weather.

After at least 14 machine washes in cold water without using a dryer,it looks as good as new.
11 comment|41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2011
True to size got a Large and I'm 5'9" and length was perfect. Ran twice outside in 30 degree weather and legs felt great. bottoms stayed put.
11 comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2011
Bought these tights acidently one size too big (medium) but they are still great. Look and feel good. Quite long in the length but that doesnt really affect the tights. Really good tights for running or walking specially when he weather is cool. Nice thickness of material - no underies showing through.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2011
These pants are awesome. The fit is great. They keep me warm and dry. There is a little mesh pocket on the inside that is great for holding items like keys. What is really great is that these pants have a draw string waste band that does not feel like one. Highly recommended. (written by Ironchefmik's girlfriend).

Update 1/9/13: Have had these for over a year and they are still great (washed in hot, but did not dry). Just bought a second pair.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2013
Wow, I had high hopes for these running tights based on the rave reviews, but after receiving these I have no idea what people are raving about. These tights are extremely thin and feel CHEAP, they feel like they would fall apart on my first run! But I didn't even take them out on a run because they are SHEER and I didn't want to give my neighborhood a show. These are going immediately back and I am going to stick to the Smartwool Hi-Fi Running tight, which are AMAZING and worth every penny!!
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2010
I love Asics and these are a good example of the quality products of this brand,
These tights feel comfortable, they are not "too tight" and they are perfect for fall/spring wheather.
They are a bit long (I a 5.2 and the XS was a bit long...I had to roll it up once/twice) but other than that they feel great!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2013
I really like these running leggings -- it can be tough to find warm gear at a reasonable price, but these have been great from late fall/early winter running in the NE. I've only used them in mid-20s to 40s degree weather so far, but they've kept me warm even in cold mist. These leggings do indeed run pretty long; I'm 5'4" and they are probably 3" longer than I need. The extra length doesn't bother me, though: I wear them either rolled at the ankle or pulled below the heel of the foot, almost like "stirrup" leggings. In colder weather I prefer the stirrup-style, as it's an extra layer of insulation from the wind. At my height & 160 lbs, size large was good for me (plus I carry my weight in my belly, so I like that these are not low-slung at the hips like some yoga and modern-cut athletic pants). Good buy!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2012
I'm 6'0" and 140 lbs, so I have an impossible time finding clothes both long and thin enough for me. These pants in a small/tall fit perfectly! If anything, they were too long- I had to bunch them up a bit. Wish they weren't drawstring- they're tight enough to stay up with only elastic, but oh well. The interior key pocket is awesome, as I'd been tying my keys to my shoelaces in the past. These pants were really soft and comfortable to run in. Warmth will have to be tested as the winter wears on, but tonight I wore them in 40F weather with some yoga pants over them and wasn't remotely cold.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2013
I was concerned, when I took these out of the package, that they'd be too thin to wear as running pants. Nope. They're lightweight, but their fit is smooth, not skimpy, and the material is firm enough to be opaque and supportive.

And they're long! I'm 5'11", and these rest at my waist, stretch comfortably over my butt, and have material to spare at the ankle. No annoying hip-hugger rise or cropped-pants hems.

The waistband is smooth, with a concealed drawstring inside for fit adjustments. The ankles have a snug elastic in the hems to hold them in place. These are well-made exercise tights that run true to their size chart.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2012
I ordered two pairs of these this past summer based on the good reviews, and today I finally got to try out a pair on a short run. I agree with what most reviews have said; they are long! There will be quite a bit of extra fabric in the legs for the average height girls (I am 5'5" and 130 pounds), but it is great for taller girls--these will NOT be too short or ride up. The band around the ankles keep the tights firmly in place without being annoying. That is a huge plus.

These tights are also warm. It was about 45 degrees with a slight north breeze during my run, and my legs didn't feel cold at all, which is saying a lot because I'm ALWAYS cold in conditions like that.

I wish I'd ordered size small, though. A couple of reviews said that they run small, so I ordered up, but I don't find that to be the case. Overall, these tights are nice and comfortable, and I would recommend them for at least cool weather running, and probably cold weather running based on my comfort level today. They would layer nicely under a pair of sweatpants for really cold days.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.