Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 25, 2010
Actually was kind of pleasantly surprised with these. I'm over 6' tall, jeans are usually a 34" inseam. These tights are long enough and fit me perfect. These stay UP where they belong, and don't bag out.

Comfortable. Great replacement for miserable sagging short legged soggy cotton droopy drawer long johns in the winter.

Already ordered a 2nd pair. Will get more later. Got size LARGE, not XL. My waist hovers between the 36 -38" range so it's usually a gamble trying to figure out what size I should get. LARGE worked out great this time around.
22 comments| 48 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2011
I purchased these to go over my bicycling shorts on colder mornings. Being in Texas, we don't get the bitter cold that warrants full thermals, so these were a good option. The material is a little thinner than I had expected, but it does exactly what it is supposed to. It keeps my legs warm, but doesn't allow them to overheat while riding. I've used them on two 50+ mile rides plus many more shorter rides now and they are holding up fine.

Sizing is spot-on, so I didn't have any issues there. I would definitely buy again when I need another pair.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2012
Overall this is a nice running tight for the cheap price. They fit true to size (I'm 6'0", 165lb, and bought a medium). The material is a softer weave than traditional spandex and feels more like poly. I wore them 12+ hours a day for 6 straight days on a back-country trip and they felt really comfortable the entire time. I was never itching to get out of them. They have a basic rubberized ankle, drawstring at the waste, and a small key pocket. I can't comment on long term durability. They're relatively light weight so I wouldn't expect them to last for years and years and miles and miles, but they're only $28 so I wouldn't expect it.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2012
Thinner than most running tights I own. They are more comfortable than other tights. The only qualm I have with them is the lack of pockets. My Nike tights have a great pocket right above the butt that you don't feel while running. If you ever run with a large object such as a cell phone I would reccomend those instead. That said if all you keep are a set of keys, there is a small pouch inside the pants to store them. Pretty great tights overall.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2013
I run between 30 and 70 miles per week, and usually wear tights in the winter. My favorite pair is 5-year-old Sugois, but they are wearing out and I bought the ASICS as a replacement. They are OK on warmer days -- above 20 degrees F -- but not when it gets to single digits.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 24, 2013
While this was marketed as a tight for cold weather running, I needed to get another brand for the cold days. I can't take these out below about 45 degrees. I am 6'2" and the legs on the size that I ordered would fit somebody that's about 6'5". The rest of it fits as exptected, but the legs are very long on them. Also, there is no reflection on them, so don't use them for early morning or after sunset runs unless you have something else to compliment them with. I would also say you get what you pay for. They are a great price which is why I bought them, but they are very generic and very basic. Probably will stick to buying higher dollar tights to get the benefits that I'm looking for.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2013
These are a decent price for what you get. But understand, you get what you pay for and these definitely qualify as "basic". I got them as a base layer for something other than actual running and they are fine for that. As others have said, they do run a bit long/big so keep that in mind. I'm 6ft even, 190lbs and find that a large is a little unforgiving in the posterior area and just a little too generous in the shin...but the ankle grippers do keep them in place. They also have a slight sheen to them from the spandex making its presence known when the poly is stretched (some higher end products use black Lycra that mitigates this).

For a base layer, these are fine. However, if you are an avid runner and/or plan on wearing running tights as your final layer, I have to recommend looking into spending a little more dough. I'm a huge fan of CWX's Stabilyx tights. Yes, they cost about triple, but the bands really work (seriously, they aren't just gimmicky), you can run longer, recover faster, and they hold up for years. Incidentally, Amazon sells them too. I suspect these Asics will break down far more quickly due to the thinner fabric weave and cheaper quality.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2013
I'm 5'11", 175lbs and the Medium size is a great fit. I would guess that someone who is 6'1" or maybe 6'2" could wear a Medium size. Rubber grip around the ankle area helps keep the tights around your socks but since I wear very short socks the tights ride up a bit, not really a problem but i do notice the cold air blowing around my ankles lol. I really don't see where similar tights that cost $75 or more could be worth the extra money. I run in temps of 20F-35F and these tights don't leave me wanting anything warmer. One complaint though is that on the inside of my left ankle is a scratch about half an inch long that I got after using them the first time. I assume it's from the tights rubbing as I run. I didn't find anything scratchy on the tights but I have used the same shoes and socks before without any problems so I believe the tights were the cause. But nothing a band-aid can't fix ;).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2013
I wear for running indoors on the treadmill and these are great. XL is truly XL for a 6ft, 200lb guy like me. To me, just as good as the overpriced competitors. Nice that they've made a great product and a good price. Get 'em.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2015
I actually bought these for running, but I've started to develop shin splints, so I haven't been running outside much. What I HAVE been using it for (randomly) is playing goalkeeper for my Sunday soccer league! They fit tight so they're great for sliding on turf when it's required. For the price, they're much cheaper than the full fledged soccer gear, and great for casual keepers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.