Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Nothing But Thieves Explore Home Audio All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Bring a little greenery into your home Amazon Gift Card Offer girls2 girls2 girls2  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now Sale

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 27, 2011
I purchased these gloves for the winter thinking they were sturdy & warm. When I received them within a week of normal wear, the silver tips were ripping off at the seams. For the money I paid for these gloves, I would expect more quality!! So I sent them back and got a refund. I WOULD NOT RECOMEND THESE GLOVES!!
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2011
Pros: The gloves work well with capacitive devices, no doubt. The grippy material on the palms is useful and works well. The gloves are eye-catching: friends would ask me why the fingertips were silver, and when I would demonstrate with my iPhone, the practicality would be immediately apparent. Good gloves for driving.

Cons: The gloves are quite light weight and will not keep your hands warm in very cold weather. I also question the build quality of these gloves. On the fingertips, where the silver part meets the neoprene, my gloves were fraying (but still functional) before the winter had turned to spring.

I will continue to use these gloves until they fall apart and when they do I will not replace with the same item.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2013
The index finger contact patch is good: it wraps over the top of the finger to allow "flinging" motions.

The thumb less so. It runs from seam to seam over the inside, approximately where your thumbprint would be. Except it doesn't account for your thumb not being in the same plane as your palm, so you actually end up with just part of your thumb being touch-active, because the thumb tube 'twists' incorrectly. I can use about half of my phone's touchscreen using the thumb; the rest just doesn't hit the contact patch.

OK, so I'll use the phone two-handed. Well, that'd be fine, except that the TPU grip on the glove only covers the palm. To hold any reasonably sized phone, you clamp it between your fingers and your palm, right? The fingers are all slippery softshell. So the palm holds the phone pretty well, but it's a risky proposition holding one-handed because you can't rely on your fingers.

Add grip on the fingers, and extend the thumb contact patch around the sides, and you've got a winner. As it is, they don't offer enough grip or enough touch functionality to be more than an annoyance for anything more than picking up a call; you're constantly concentrating on whether the touch panels are making contact with what you're trying to tap, and constantly worrying about dropping the phone like a bar of soap.

Furthermore, they're not really very warm, so there's little motivation to put up with sub-par performance to avoid getting frostbite. If it's really cold, you won't be wearing these gloves; if it's not that cold, take off the gloves to use your touchscreen.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2013
These work well for cool days when you need light gloves and the ability to use your smart phone. They fit a little larger than expected and after about 2 and a half months of regular use the fabric started to "pill". These gloves are good not great and IMO will need to be replaced every year.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2016
Silver tips started to wear out unexpectedly. Gloves fit is outstanding and they look great but when I witnessed the poor quality of fabrication I decided to return them. Come on Marmot, these are not cheap gloves so make sure you grant us customers, some fair decent quality!!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2014
Did not work consistently. They maybe worked every 10 times or so I tried them. I couldn't really pin down what made them work when they did. Other than the touch feature not working, they're good gloves.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2012
Do just as advertised, warm yet when I need to make a call or text then I can do it with warm hands. Great product. They also fit well as a liner under my Marmot Randonnee gloves.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2014
only an year later, it's totally changed to a trash. can't use touch part at all. not recommend.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2015
does not work with iPhone
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.