Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Look Park Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 25, 2012
I am a size 12/14, I ordered the large. I wanted them to be snug and they fit perfectly. I was concerned about the top of the pants, whenever a seam comes together at the crotch there's always the dreaded camel toe syndrome. But the cut was perfect, not even a hint of toe. The material was also very soft, not like regular spandex workout pants, much softer, it might even snag if you weren't careful, but I loved it. I run in freezing temperatures and these fit the bill. If it were much below 30 I would need to throw on another layer. But the fit is great, the material soft and they are very comfortable.
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2012
The ASICS Women's Thermopolis pant has been great for my needs. They seem to fit true to size. I wear a bike short and another pair of bike pants (for compression) under these and it is so comfortable and warm on cold winter days. They have a draw string waist and the length is good. I am 5'8 and they fit over the tops of my shoes. They come up high enough in the back to protect a rider from "flashing" and low enough in the front (under the belly button) to not be binding. They are a flattering pant. I have washed them several times as well as dried them and they are staying true to form. The price can't be beat. I will be ordering another pair of these soon. I ordered through Amazon and the delivery was prompt as usual!
11 comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2012
These pants are comfortable, true to size, and WARM! I'm 5'6" and about 135 pounds, and I fit quite comfortably in a size small. I inaugurated these pants in the snow last week, and I have never felt more impervious to the cold weather. However, although I do own several pairs of running pants, these might be the first that I've purchased that actually claimed to be "thermal." Regardles, they really delivered, and now wintertime running is something I look forward to rather than something that causes me to shiver in trepidation.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2012
Tried these out tonight, in Green Bay, 33 degrees. I wore a set of tight running pants underneath for a second layer, and together they worked out great. I am a fair weather runner, so the cold is not my thing! Also, fit and length was great for me at 150lb, 5'9".
11 comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2014
Most comfortable pants I've ever had for exercising or lounging around the house. A small is fine if you have narrow hips, but I'd size up if need a little more room in that area. They're made of a mid weight fabric, so you may need something a bit heavier/warmer for the coldest winter months (if you walk or run outdoors). Nice details with zippered side pockets, and zippers at the ankles. Note: there is also a very thin "reflective" strip sewn into the fabric, behind each knee, which [I assume] is so people will see you walking/running at night? There's also a small Asics logo embroidered into the fabric behind the left knee. I was not expecting this, so I thought you might like to know.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2013
I am about six feet tall, finding pants that fit me is usually an expensive ordeal, so I stick to capris and dresses, but I got a pair of these XL (I'm also not a lightweight) pants for twenty bucks. Not only do they fit, they fit PERFECTLY. I went to order some more and they were all out of my size. High on my waist so I can bend over while working out without traumatizing the natives, long enough that I can wear them to a store without getting strange looks. They are not overly fitted. I think they might run a tad large, but that's okay with me. They are warm.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2013
I would give these pants 5 stars just because I'm so fond of the Thermopolis fabric. These pants are not only comfortable and well constructed, but very attractive as well. They fit somewhat like a yoga pant except they have zippers on the legs. Since they are somewhat flared at the bottom, I'm not sure the zippers were really necessary. They are not loose, but I'm still able to wear running shorts beneath. I'm 5'5" and the hem almost touches the ground in the back while wearing running shoes. They are very comfortable at the waist and have a draw string. They also have nice side pockets which lay flat when zipped close.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2013
I wear a size 12 jeans at American Eagle. I am new to running and haven't lost all the weight I'd like to...I am 5'8 and about 173lbs- size large fits okay. It's a little tight in the waist band but I plan on loosing 5lbs more and making them fit perfectly! Also, I'd rather they are a little tight than not stay up in place while running. The material seems high quality and is very soft. I do not understand why there is a zipper on the outside from mid-calf down to the bottom, but it's not bothersome. Fits to form in the behind area and is complimentary for those who like that look. I can't see myself using the pockets because they would make the pants look "weird".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2013
I'm 5'3" about 138lbs and these fit really nice. The waist isn't super tight like my running tights and the little flair at the bottom of the leg is much more flattering. I'm short and I was worried they would drag the ground but they hit the top of my shoe perfect. The pockets on the side aren't that great b/c anything you put in there bulges out b/c the pants are fitted. Would work for keys or gels though I guess. The pockets also make the top not that cute around the waist so I still wear my longer shirts. Nice for warmth. On cold days I wear my tights under these and it's perfect for keeping you warm without being bulky and annoying. Again best part is the comfort while running. I wonder if they make shorts like this. I've been training for my first marathon in them all winter and now I'm scared to switch back to my shorts.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2013
These pants are SO soft and comfy, I tend to wear them around the house a lot. They are also great for running outside. I don't like the pockets, as they seem to bunch up a lot, but having 2 pockets with zipper closures may be handy for some people.
The fit is ok, they fit like a modern pair of boot cut jeans. I didn't think I'd like the loose fit around my ankles for running, but I do! A nice alternative to tights when it's so cold that I can't bear the tiny bit of my ankle peeking out between where my tights end and my socks begin!
If it gets really cold, these may even work well layered over tights.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.