Facility Spring Cleaning BDD_MSW16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Made in Italy Amazon Gift Card Offer out2 out2 out2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 10, 2012
I use Core shirts for full coverage during hot weather jogging outside. The new batch of shirts I ordered are perfect for me, but very different than what I bought a few years ago. The design is much slimmer down the torso with longer sleeves and length. I have a small, thin body frame, size 34A bra and the size small just fits across the front, with very little give. I wish the arm pit area was a little bigger. So, I guess ASICS was going for a tighter fit. As for the fabric, I happen to think it is great because it is much thinner, in my opinion, than the old style. Much better for my hot weather jogging. Would I purchase again? Yes, as long as they are on sale--great price.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2011
This top is great for running in 40-65 degree temps. Enough to keep you comfortable but very breathable and sweat evaporates quickly. I ordered a small (wear a sz 4-6 normally) and it's still roomy, not a tight fit (just right).
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2012
My true size is a Us 10 or a Uk 14. I am 178 cm tall and often find that I need to order a large or extra large size to get a long enough sleeve.
This top has very long sleeves, and is quite long in the body, but slim fitting. A medium would probably be the perfect fit for me.
Otherwise product as expected, nice quality.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2013
So much that I ordered four more. They are light weight and comfortable. They keep me just warm enough on my runs on cooler days. The best part- they aren't form fitting. I am still working on losing the muffin top, and these shirts don't highlight it for the world to see.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2012
I own two of these shirts. The shirt wicks better than any brand I've tried in the past. With vigorious exercise, my body gets a little damp wearing this under layers skiing or snowshoeing. Dampness dries in seconds !! The wicking of this shirt can't be beat. When on vacation skiing, I must wash out this shirt by hand. It dries overnight having simply sqeezed out the water. At home, it dries in a dryer without shrinking. Every athlete should own this shirt. I'll be ordering the short sleeve style for summer hiking in the Alps.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2012
Purchased this shirt for my wife to wear under nurse uniform. Looks good and feels good. Product was as described by seller. Would purchase again.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2012
Great running shirt for those chilly days. I liked it so much I ended up getting it in several colours!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2011
The material is light & comfortable, not too baggy but not constricting, & the color is gorgeous. I gave it 3 stars instead of 5 because it's somewhat tight in your armpits & doesn't dry quickly. I wore this to the gym & was horrified to see sweat stains in my armpits. GROSS! I wish the material dried faster or wasn't so tight there so you wouldn't see the damp marks from sweat. Hence the 3 stars. Would not purchase again because of this.
22 comments|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2013
The color is nice and the shirt felt very thin, but the size was way too big. I normally wear x-small, the smallest size was small and it looked like a large when I tried it on. I will be seeking for another shirt!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2013
I have been using this shirt for exercise, gym, mountaineering, camping and kayaking. Overall it is a great product, even if you wash it very often, the color stays as new and the fabric is extremely soft and lightweight. I’m 5"2' and I ordered the small, which was perfect for me (I don't like having tight shirts) I also like that it doesn't get smelly, and in water sports it dries quickly.
I would definitely buy another one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.