Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Chi-Raq easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Shop Now Sale



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 28, 2013
After answering a question about how sure someone could be about these, I took mine to a known electronics retailer and had these tested. Due to an error by Amazon's Customer Service, I ended up receiving too many boxes of these batteries. In each box of 14, there were at least 4 batteries that were no good. I cancelled my Subscribe & Save subscription. Since I have more than I ordered, and Amazon refunded the error amount charged to me, it'd cost me more than it's worth to return them, but I will not be reordering them.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2013
It pains me to write this as most of my purchases with Amazon are 5 stars, but these batteries appear to be fraud! First the unlabeled box made to hold 20 was opened and there are oily surfaced 14 batteries. Then I checked the labels and two were blistering and had to be pitched immediately. Thinking these were the ones leaking the oil, I took a rag and cleaned to oil off the rest of the batteries. I found two more batteries with different labels from the rest, and a closer look found that their dates were marked 2015 and the rest were marked 2019. None of the the advertised 10 yrs shelf life. I tested each one and found all of them dead. I then checked the checker by testing them inside an old mouse and it confirmed they were dead on arrival. I then put 4 of them inside a recharger made for alk batteries, and as they started to recharge, all leaked oil and 2 bubbled a brown substance which ruined a perfectly good charger. By now, do you think I would trust these batteries inside a children's toy or any of my electronic gear. NO Way!!! Cost to return prohibits return, so this warning to those of you who read this to not trust this vendor "utrusted" who appears to be recycling batteries or mfg fraud copies. As they say, never trust someone who says trust me, don't trust this vendor. I trusted and got scammed.
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2013
Ordinarily, I would rate this at 5, but am disappointed that they have reduced the quantity to 14. In the past you could buy 24, or 20 on the autoship program. I would like to see them double the quantity - to 24 - which could ship in the same carton. As for the batteries, they are the latest, top of the line, fresh dated (Dec 2022, a full 10 years) and simply, nicely packaged with none of that "clamshell" or heavy plastic to overburden the landfills.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2013
Duracell batteries are about as good as any other high quality battery. One aspect I like of these "Duralock" batteries is that they have a shelf life of about 10 years. I can remember years ago a battery would have a shelf life of about 1 year! Although I have a bunch of alkalines, when they're gone I'm going rechargables! Rechargables such as Eneloop are high quality and VERY cost effective despite their intial $$$.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon January 7, 2013
I purchased these batteries a week ago and was satisfied for the value. Getting the 28 pack last year was a far better value, however getting less batteries for the same price appears to the cost of doing business. Regarding freshness, these were very fresh batteries with 12 years of guaranteed life through 2022.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2013
They're batteries, and the function just like AA batteries from Not A Grocery Store Brand have for oh, 30 years. We use them almost exclusively in wireless mice around the office. They last a decent amount of time, but obviously that completely depends on the mouse.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 11, 2012
Awesome value in this package. Date on the package indicates these will be good through 2019. Compared to buying these batteries at retail, this a really great deal.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2012
What's to say? They are batteries and arrived perfectly packaged, happy with the price of this package too. I will probably order again.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2012
I ordered these batteries cheaper than what I could find locally, especially with free shipping. You can never have too many batteries around the house for remotes and grand kids toys.
These batteries are made in USA and have an expiration date of 2019. I bought some AAA batteries right before this purchase and the seller said "made in USA." When the batteries arrived, seven were dented with some having battery acid coming out in the package and were made in China. The seller said it was due to hurricane Sandy. I sympathize with the company and the folks that lost so much in the hurricane, but the seller of these AA batteries was in the same area and I had no problem with them nor their advertising. I will purchase these batteries again the Amazon.com and Duracell.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2013
These batteries are good quality at a good price. I try to buy all my batteries that are available here.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.