Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Blake Shelton Father's Day Gift Guide 2016 Fire TV Stick Get Ready for Summer and Save 15% Father's Day Gifts Amazon Cash Back Offer bighero bighero bighero  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Outdoor Recreation Learn more



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 28, 2013
After answering a question about how sure someone could be about these, I took mine to a known electronics retailer and had these tested. Due to an error by Amazon's Customer Service, I ended up receiving too many boxes of these batteries. In each box of 14, there were at least 4 batteries that were no good. I cancelled my Subscribe & Save subscription. Since I have more than I ordered, and Amazon refunded the error amount charged to me, it'd cost me more than it's worth to return them, but I will not be reordering them.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2013
It pains me to write this as most of my purchases with Amazon are 5 stars, but these batteries appear to be fraud! First the unlabeled box made to hold 20 was opened and there are oily surfaced 14 batteries. Then I checked the labels and two were blistering and had to be pitched immediately. Thinking these were the ones leaking the oil, I took a rag and cleaned to oil off the rest of the batteries. I found two more batteries with different labels from the rest, and a closer look found that their dates were marked 2015 and the rest were marked 2019. None of the the advertised 10 yrs shelf life. I tested each one and found all of them dead. I then checked the checker by testing them inside an old mouse and it confirmed they were dead on arrival. I then put 4 of them inside a recharger made for alk batteries, and as they started to recharge, all leaked oil and 2 bubbled a brown substance which ruined a perfectly good charger. By now, do you think I would trust these batteries inside a children's toy or any of my electronic gear. NO Way!!! Cost to return prohibits return, so this warning to those of you who read this to not trust this vendor "utrusted" who appears to be recycling batteries or mfg fraud copies. As they say, never trust someone who says trust me, don't trust this vendor. I trusted and got scammed.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2013
Ordinarily, I would rate this at 5, but am disappointed that they have reduced the quantity to 14. In the past you could buy 24, or 20 on the autoship program. I would like to see them double the quantity - to 24 - which could ship in the same carton. As for the batteries, they are the latest, top of the line, fresh dated (Dec 2022, a full 10 years) and simply, nicely packaged with none of that "clamshell" or heavy plastic to overburden the landfills.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon January 7, 2013
I purchased these batteries a week ago and was satisfied for the value. Getting the 28 pack last year was a far better value, however getting less batteries for the same price appears to the cost of doing business. Regarding freshness, these were very fresh batteries with 12 years of guaranteed life through 2022.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2012
I ordered these batteries cheaper than what I could find locally, especially with free shipping. You can never have too many batteries around the house for remotes and grand kids toys.
These batteries are made in USA and have an expiration date of 2019. I bought some AAA batteries right before this purchase and the seller said "made in USA." When the batteries arrived, seven were dented with some having battery acid coming out in the package and were made in China. The seller said it was due to hurricane Sandy. I sympathize with the company and the folks that lost so much in the hurricane, but the seller of these AA batteries was in the same area and I had no problem with them nor their advertising. I will purchase these batteries again the Amazon.com and Duracell.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2013
These batteries work great - I like how long they last. I use these is low drain devices like TV remotes and clocks. I find non-rechargeable batteries last much longer here - 2-3 times longer I am guessing. I also sometimes use them in locations where I might lose the battery or if the battery is really difficult to replace. For most applications I use rechargeable batteries however because they are cheaper and better for the environment - that I my two cents.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2013
They're batteries, and the function just like AA batteries from Not A Grocery Store Brand have for oh, 30 years. We use them almost exclusively in wireless mice around the office. They last a decent amount of time, but obviously that completely depends on the mouse.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2013
I buy Duracell based on previous experience. The ProCell batteries are what I've used for years and I have had no issues at all. I bought standard Coppertops because they were on sale and I see no difference thus far. They seem to last an appropriate amount of time in remotes and kids toys, which is my main usage. Given that the ProCell batteries are usually cheaper and just as effective, I have to rate the Coppertops 4 stars. They work great, but not better than a cheaper alternative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2013
We have a bed and breakfast and there are a lot of little touches that need batteries; window candles, remotes, mouse(es), etc and we have these batteries on auto-ship. They keep us functioning. I always trust Duracell especially when I've tried cheaper brands and know how bad, bad can be. These have a good long live and never leak.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2014
These Alkaline-Manganese Dioxide batteries seem very well made, arrived promptly with excellent packaging. Though I've only used a few of them, they seem just fine for
flash lights, wireless keep board and mouse for my computer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.